bits + pieces

Just some snapshots stored in the camera for the past three months🙂

DSC03115DSC03121

Mines View Park. I’m still in a Baguio high! I think the view was really breathtaking. I probably did, but I don’t even remember going here when I was younger. Mines View was one of the highlights of the trip—we got to meet the super chubby dog, Coco, and pose like we reigned from the Igorot tribe.

DSC02801

Travel trinkets(!!). Jem gave all these random things, as she labeled them to be, to me when she came from her Hong Kong trip. One of the things I like collecting is travel-related stuff, no matter how shallow or small (literally and figuratively) it may be. I’m a proud collector of garbage like tissue paper and fading receipts… lol. So thoughtful of her to have remembered the fact that not only do I really like random stuff like the ones above but because they’re in Chinese!! Included in it were a map of Hong Kong, Rilakkuma stamp collection card at 7-Eleven (did I mention Rilakkuma’s my favorite), please take me here hotel-cab note, Octopus card, and tourist attractions cards. Jem, your surprises are always a success.

DSC02795

Korea goodies. Our pasalubong to Jem! I was so happy to see these when we went pasalubong shopping because staches = Jem. And that shade of pink = Jem. #FF0066, right? Haha. Her trip didn’t push through last summer (and I honestly think she deserved the trip there more than I did, haha) so I tried to make it up by getting her these.

DSC02962

Review. We had our first and last study session a few weeks before UPCAT over milk tea. Sorry guys, I don’t think each of us is meant for group studying. Hahaha. It was nice to catch up with them since we all come from different sections now, and during times like this memories of junior year come to life. Best feeling ever. I really miss junior year because of this set of friends in the class, among many other things. This school year, I swear, is one of the reasons why I live a lonely, depressing life right now.

DSC02820

UPCAT. 19 days ago, this happened. I was so disappointed, depressed to be exact, and as I got home from taking the exam, I spent the whole evening reading #UPCAT on Twitter and Tumblr. I came across the same sentiments such as Science Comprehension — DAFUUUU– IS DIS tweets and it was *nice* to know I wasn’t alone, but really, nobody knows how I feel. :p It was really weird because as tears were gushing down my face (hagulgol as in), I was ROFL-ing at the same time because of reading the really stupid and hilarious tweets and posts. It’s always nice to see people find something to laugh about or make fun of out of something really depressing.

“Don’t smile because it’s over.  Cry because it happened,” one posted on Tumblr. HAHA so true. I really couldn’t stop laughing.

DSC02918

DSC02952

Anna’s birthday. We surprised her with a cake in school! We also had a karaoke session as a post-birthday celebration. Sang Filipino, Korean, Italian, and English songs—songs that represent us! Lol okay, how corny, sorry.

DSC02928

DSC02810

Korean noms. Had this really good bibimbap at K-Pub (the ambiance there is amazing), and experimented in the kitchen and ended up making ddeokbokki (I failed again).

Leave a Lovely Thought

