Day 59: On Embassies, Prom and Snail Mail

DSC01107

Tomorrow is the day. After all these weeks of prolonged anxiety, I’ll be heading off to the embassy tomorrow early morning. Documents are all signed neatly compiled in a paper brown envelope, all ready to go.

Knowing the results after three working days would seriously make or break my summer! I really am praying hard. I’d hate to disappoint people, especially the ones who had high hopes and those who I’ve caused so much hassle.

But hopefully all goes well!

DSC01109

DSC01110

In other news, my mailbox has been the happiest the past few days! Received mail from three penpals who come from Finland, Malaysia, and Russia. I also got a postcard from a really great language buddy of mine from China. How thoughtful of her to have sent one as she was on vacation at Beijing (she comes from Guangdong). That’s a first among my language-learning friends, so I feel really happy. What a wonderful feeling knowing a friend one thousand miles away remembers you even at times they’re away from reality.

DSC01113

Tomorrow is also a big day for everyone as the doors of the venue of the long-awaited prom would be opened in 17 hours. A supposed trip up north to Ilocos, then turned Baguio (it’s Panagbenga, how can you miss Panagbenga?), won’t be happening anymore. I hate to exchange a trip for anything, but a crapload of academics-related things must be done first. It’s sad, but I’m pretty sure I’m not gonna remember any of this even happening, as this school year will come to a close even before I start crossing out the days in my planner’s calendar or even do a mental countdown.

I don’t even want to imagine what I’m gonna miss, but oh well, at least I wouldn’t have to worry about my klutziness getting the best of me in some flamboyant dress and gritty make-up.

I wish my schoolmates a night definitely worth remembering 🙂 Let me see if I can make my own prom! Nitch, where at?

3 thoughts on “Day 59: On Embassies, Prom and Snail Mail

  1. Hahahahaha, omg, I can’t believe you still remembered. =)))) Let’s do it in the park at the pergola! And we shall dance with our imaginary dates.. :))))) And the people playing soccer will think we’re mental. Hahahaha.. rofl

Leave a Lovely Thought

