Postcards: Finland + Russia

Yesterday, I received two postcards from Finland and Russia!

Russia. Rarely do I get a postcard that does not have a picturesque view, so it was a good feeling to receive one like this, at least, for a change. Not only that, Lena was so thoughtful to have sent something that had the first letter of my name. If that isn’t sweet, I don’t know what else is!

My Russian collection is slowly growing… haha. This is the fifth!

Finland. This is so cute as well! The first postcard I received from Finland is also as cute. I wonder where postcards with designs like these can be bought here in our country. All the postcards I send are tourist spots and national symbols.

Stamp overload!

Vuokko also sent Finnish coins and a newspaper clipping! This suddenly made me remember the Finnish recipe I also received with a postcard sent to me before.

Finnish letters are so cool.

I’ve been one frustrated and disappointed kid the past few days (omg, I don’t even think those words accurately describe how I really feel). But because of these, my mood has lightened up, even just for a bit, so I am very grateful to the generous senders. Thank you, thank you! And I say this again—it’s amazing how people you’ve never breathed the same air with or even know how they may look like have the ability to make your day. That quote that says that everyone (and I mean everyone) you meet and encounter really has an influence in your life, even if one might think it’s as shallow as… postcards? I guess it’s true.

9 thoughts on “Postcards: Finland + Russia

  1. Ohhh right! Haha. Nakalimutan ko na nga eh. Hahahahha🙂 I-caption ko muna. Lol.

    Ikaw rin kaya… oiii mag-blog ka! Haha :))

  2. Hiìi! Can i ask a quick question? How does the mailing address format go? I started snailmailin and have been using this format

    Name
    house number, street
    brgy, quezon city
    postal code metro manila
    philippjnes

    The address i give out is in this format and im worried i might not get my letters if it’s in the wrong format😦

  3. Hey! Ohhh, that’s awesome! I miss doing snail mail. Yup, that seems okay🙂 Although personally, I place my postal code right after the city on the same line (and place the barangay and city on separate lines). Here’s how I do mine (without the slashes, of course):

    Name
    House # / Street
    Barangay
    City / Postal code
    Metro Manila
    Philippines

    Nah, that’s good! I had this instance where my postal address was so wrong (wrong spelling and stuff), but somehow, it still ended up with me. Don’t worry about it too much, just as long as the order appears right🙂

    Do you send postcards or what? That’s cool though! I should really get back to doing snail mail.

  4. I havent sent any postcards yet because i dont really know where to find them hahah i send mails🙂 i hope you’d be able to get back to doing snailmails because id really love to write to you🙂 havent really written to someone from inside the country :((

  5. Sorry for the late reply. National has a lot! Although they’re only limited to the scenic and touristy postcards, if you get what I mean. For the cute and conventional types, Papemelroti occasionally stocks up🙂 I used to send letters all the time when I was younger, but as I grew older, I resorted to giving and receiving postcards, which is faster, simpler, and cheaper (haha). I really should get back to sending mail! Nothing beats the feeling of opening a sealed envelope from a place so faraway.

    That’s such a cool idea. Sure! I’d love that. I’ve had quite a few penpals from the country, but our friendships never went beyond penpaling through e-mail, haha. And many of them were from the provinces down south, so sending letters to someone within the metro is something different to me! Let’s🙂

Leave a Lovely Thought

