7 Traits of Mine

Simple
I am a simple person just because.

Helpful
I am proud of my trait of being a helpful person whether to my classmates, friends or to my teachers. I usually help others if it concerns schoolwork, but my help is not only limited to academics. Some would go to me to ask for advice and solutions to their problems. Knowing that people trust and depend on you is such a good feeling.

Diligent
I think that this is something every student should be. It isn’t easy being a diligent student, but as they say, you reap what you sow.

Conscientious
I like to be aware of what’s happening today, be it the news, government, social issues, society, celebrities, and the like. Being ignorant about these things makes me feel like I’m such a useless person.

Conservative
If you know me well, you know that I never wear shorts in public. I don’t wear clothes that show my back or above my knees. I don’t wear high heels or make-up either.

Empathic
I have always been a compassionate person. I love doing volunteer work. I also feel sympathy for others, mostly for strangers -like when I see a man pushing a cart of vegetables to sell and a traffic enforcer on duty under the heat of the sun, seeing street children with no slippers, seeing stray dogs, or a speaker having a talk and nobody really listening.

Atypical
I can say that I am not a typical teenager. I am way different from my peers. I have my own likes, beliefs and interests which make me the person I am. While most people my age view A this way, I view A in a different aspect. I am someone who does not really conform to the norms of the society, though I don’t know if it’s a good thing.

Leave a Lovely Thought

